de_rats2k4 server

Any discussion concerning Dream-Evil and its servers will be held here.
eli
Server Administrator
Steam Username: manahero

de_rats2k4 server

Post by eli »

Hi guys!
I just wanted to inform you (and complain about ;P) that the rats server is empty. All the time.
I'm sorry; I don't have a approach to the problem because I don't know what to do in such a situation.
The servers, where I was admin before, weren't empty all the time.
But since I am an administrator of the rats server, I at least wantedto inform you. :)

Another ...well, let's call it "problem" too, is: the players (if there are any!).
Whenever there are players, I join.
Now the following things happen (nearly everytime) or at least one of them:

- guys retrying every death
- not less than one player is cheating
- some kind of sorcery causes instant server depletion!
- flame war
- I will be insulted for playing on the server because I obviously use cheats

Thanks.
*music
Whiskey
Server Administrator
Steam Username: Logicsbrother

Re: de_rats2k4 server

Post by Whiskey »

Flamers should be muted for a 2 hour period and if you find him doing it again it should be a long mute period, What you mean bout ¨guys retrying every death¨

Cheaters should just be banned.

Hmm, i hope the sorcery that casue server depletaion can be fixed.

if you'r getting insulted, you gotta mute em. Im poiniting to the flame war situation. But i hope this can be fixed, not many respects any players.
Image ImageImage
seke3
Steam Username: seke3

Post by seke3 »

back in the days i was insulting people, they are just kids and don't have a life, just ignore them. they think they are better than the others, and if you are better than them, you cheat.
snap it or slap it!

eli
Server Administrator

Post by eli »

seke3 wrote:back in the days i was insulting people, they are just kids and don't have a life, just ignore them. they think they are better than the others, and if you are better than them, you cheat.